Public Works


The Public Works Department is comprised of two divisions that fall under the direction of the Public Works Director. The two departments are:

  1. Road Maintenance
  2. Solid Waste

Each department provides an important service to the citizens of Fairfield County and contributes to the quality of life experienced by those who live in our County. Our goal is to provide quality services to the public utilizing the most efficient and effective means and resources available. We believe that by working together, we become more able to meet the goals set for our department.